

AGM – Northern NSW Sub-Branch Date: Thursday 22nd August 2024

To be held online via Microsoft TEAMS

Call for Nominations

The persons currently holding positions on the IQA Northern NSW Sub-Branch committee are listed below:

Chairperson: Chris Brown
Deputy Chairperson: Matt Kelly
Treasurer: Thomas Sherd

Secretary: vacant
Women in Quarrying Coordinator: vacant
Young Member Network Coordinator: Rhys O'Brien
Committee Member: Angus McDouall
Committee Member: Rueben Newnham
Committee Member: Logan Marshall
Committee Member: Jason Williams

Any IQA member may nominate for one of the Officer or Committee positions. Any IQA member interested in nominating for an Officer or Committee positions needs to be familiar with Section 9 and 10 Branch Financial and Operational policies and procedures. All elected committee members will be required to sign an acknowledgement form indicating that they have read and understood Section 9 and 10 Branch Financial and Operational Policies and Procedures. The financial and operational policies and procedures outline the manner in which the Branch/Sub-Branch operates and provides guidance for committee members and office holders on how to fulfill their roles.

Refer to the following IQA website link for Branch Financial and Operational Policies, as well as position statements for Chairperson, Deputy Chairperson, Secretary and Treasurer: IQA Policies & Procedures

If there are nominations for positions already filled or more than one nomination for each position, then a ballot will be necessary as per 10.12 Branch Election Procedure.

Attached is a nomination form, which when completed can be e-mailed to Suzanne McDonald; IQA Events Coordinator – email: smcdonald@guarry.com.au

Regards,

Chris Brown Chairperson, IQA Northern NSW Sub-Branch